Steering Board

  • Prof Chenfeng Li

    Prof. Li is Internationally acclaimed for his expertise in computational engineering, physics-based data mining, and visual computing. At Swansea University, he co-leads the Zienkiewicz Institute.

  • Prof Rossi Setchi

    Professor Rossi Setchi is Fellow of the Learned Society of Wales and Professor of High-Value Manufacturing at the School of Engineering at Cardiff University.

  • Dr George Tsialiamanis

    George is a research associate at the University of Sheffield. His research is focussed on applications of machine learning and physics-based approaches for the definition of digital twins.

  • Ms Michelle Tindall

    Michelle Tindall (MT) is an Engineering Analyst in Simulation Research at the UK Atomic Energy Authority.

  • Prof Andrew Ware

    Andrew is a Professor of Computer Science, specialising in Artificial intelligence, at the University of South Wales. He is the Director of Research for the Wales Institute of Digital Information.

  • Prof Reyer Zwiggelaar

    Prof Reyer Zwiggelaar is a Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Head of the Graduate School, Aberystwyth University.

  • Dr Sopan Patil

    Dr Sopan Patil is Lecturer in Catchment Modelling and Deputy Director of the Places of Climate Change (PloCC) Research Centre at Bangor University.

  • Dr Imtiaz Khan

    Dr Imtiaz Khan is an Associate Professor of Data Science at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

  • Prof Perumal Nithiarasu

    Network Chair

    Prof Perumal Nithiarasu (PN) is the WDTN Network Chair and Associate Dean for Research, Innovation and Impact within the Faculty of Science and Engineering at Swansea University.