Steering Board

  • Prof Chenfeng Li

    C.F.Li@Swansea.ac.uk

    Prof. Li is Internationally acclaimed for his expertise in computational engineering, physics-based data mining, and visual computing. At Swansea University, he co-leads the Zienkiewicz Institute.

  • Prof Rossi Setchi

    Setchi@cardiff.ac.uk

    Professor Rossi Setchi is Fellow of the Learned Society of Wales and Professor of High-Value Manufacturing at the School of Engineering at Cardiff University.

  • Dr George Tsialiamanis

    g.tsialiamanis@sheffield.ac.uk

    George is a research associate at the University of Sheffield. His research is focussed on applications of machine learning and physics-based approaches for the definition of digital twins.

  • Ms Michelle Tindall

    michelle.tindall@ukaea.uk

    Michelle Tindall (MT) is an Engineering Analyst in Simulation Research at the UK Atomic Energy Authority.

  • Prof Andrew Ware

    andrew.ware@southwales.ac.uk

    Andrew is a Professor of Computer Science, specialising in Artificial intelligence, at the University of South Wales. He is the Director of Research for the Wales Institute of Digital Information.

  • Prof Reyer Zwiggelaar

    rrz@aber.ac.uk

    Prof Reyer Zwiggelaar is a Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Head of the Graduate School, Aberystwyth University.

  • Dr Sopan Patil

    s.d.patil@bangor.ac.uk

    Dr Sopan Patil is Lecturer in Catchment Modelling and Deputy Director of the Places of Climate Change (PloCC) Research Centre at Bangor University.

  • Dr Imtiaz Khan

    IKhan@cardiffmet.ac.uk

    Dr Imtiaz Khan is an Associate Professor of Data Science at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

  • Prof Perumal Nithiarasu

    Network Chair

    p.nithiarasu@swansea.ac.uk

    Prof Perumal Nithiarasu (PN) is the WDTN Network Chair and Associate Dean for Research, Innovation and Impact within the Faculty of Science and Engineering at Swansea University.